You Ever Get That Feeling. . .

it wrapped around me like this,just not as sexy


Have you ever had that feeling someone was watching you when you are completely alone?  I haven’t.  Not until today.  I’ve seen it in plenty of movies and tv shows.  Either some thriller or suspense show where the “victim” senses the bad guy, or when a character can sense the presence of a spirit but only the audience can see it.  I even know a few people that have told me about having a weird sensation of being watched or not alone, with the hair standing up on the back of their neck yet no one is around, or even could be around them.  You can’t really explain the feeling, it’s one of those things you have to experience to know it actually happened.  

I had made a run to the grocery store for a couple of items we needed for dinner tonight.  I got back into my car, looked down at the passenger seat to settle my purse and my bag of purchases when I had this weird kind of tingly sensation wrap itself around me.  I could feel it start from my backside, from my feet to my head, and then it moved all the way around to my front, like a capsule closing around me.  Just this complete sense of presence all around me and filling me up, like crawling into a bed with a heated blanket I guess.

had to look in the rearview mirror and I had to turn around and look in the backseat.  The feeling was soooo overwhelming I just had to look, and there was a tiny part of me that expected to really see . . .something!

I didn’t feel scared, a little off balance for a few moments, but not scared.  It’s kind of disturbing mentally to feel something is with you but you can’t see it.  It’s like that feeling you get when you just know you have forgotten something but can’t remember what it is.  The whole thing only lasted a few moments and then I drove home.  Even now the memory of the sensation is more vague and ambiguous leaving me feeling a little nuts about sharing it at all.

But I figured what the heck, I am a bit loco sometimes and I thought it might be fun to see if anyone else has had an experience like this and was willing to share.

Anyone?

Tag. You’re it. 

About goddessofglitter

I like to laugh
This entry was posted in i never said i was normal, life's whispers, Uncategorized, weird stuff and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to You Ever Get That Feeling. . .

  1. katecrimmins says:

    Usually when I have a feeling that I’m being watched, I am. Not necessarily in a bad way like maybe my neighbor is trying to catch my eye. Creepy!

Leave a Reply

